(856) 720-0017
RC Car World Top Banner

2015-2016 Race Season


  • Mon -CLOSED
  • Tues  CLOSED
  • Wed  10:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Thur- Sat  10:00 am - 9:00 pm 
  • Sun  10:00 am - 6:00 pm 

  • Grand Market Place
        4340 Route 130 N
        Willingboro, NJ 08046
  • (856) 720-0017

 

 

Welcome to Season III (2015-2016) of Indoor Carpet Racing at RC Car World! 

 

Our schedule is listed below.

To check our current events visit our calendar.

We would like to thank everyone that helped make last season a success. We would like to continue to build upon that and make this this most enjoyable season ever! 

Here's our signature races and race schedule:

  • Halloween Classic Warm Up (Reedy Style)
  • Fall Challenge Points Series (Reedy Style)
  • Garden State Shoot Out
  • Race Against Cancer
  • Mini Madness
  • Eastern States Championship
  • Ozite Assault
  • Spring Challenge Championship Series

There is a $5.00 flat fee for practice 

Classes

These are the classes we expect to have large turnouts week after week. We will run any appropriate class as long as we have 4 or more racers. 
Spec tire Sweeps 
Carpet Spec Tire

 ** Sweeps Carpet Spec tire will be used exclusively***

  • 17.5T 1/10th Electric Touring Car *Spec TC Tire Available at track 
  • USVTA 
  • 13.5/17.5 1/12 Pan Car 
  • RCGT 17.5 Blinky/Non Touring car body/Gravity
  • RC USGT spec tires (SPOKED RIM) 

We would like to see these classes racing as wel-

  • 21.5T 1/10th Rubber Tire Formula One
  • TCS Mini
  • 13.5T World GT - 1s Lipo/WGT
  • Mod Touring car (choice of rubber spec tire or open foam tires

Rules

We will be following the following rules- 
  • 17.5T 1/10th 4wd EP Touring Car - http://www.roarracing.com/rules.php 
  • 21.5T 1/10th Rubber Tire Formula One - Technical Regs/Race Structure TBD - http://uf1rc.com/rules-and-regulations/ 
  • USVTA - http://www.usvintagetransam.com/rules/index.html 
  • TCS Mini - http://www.tamiyausa.com/tcs/rules.php#.U18goOhX-uY 
  • 13.5T World GT - 1s Lipo/WGT Spec Tire - http://www.roarracing.com/rules.php 

    *** Battery Voltage is 8.40**** This will be tech each and every round. 

    Race Fees
    Fees for Trophy Events, charity, point series, cost will be listed on form. 

    Club race fees: 
    First class- $20 
    Second class-$10 
    Third/Fourth/Fifth/etc class- $5/ea 

Race Times 

Normal Sunday club races – 9am doors open/11pm start

September

Sunday, September 6 - Road Club Race Discussion Thread
Saturday, September 12 - - Halloween Classic Warm Up Series race 1 (MRH) (Reedy Style) (This race will happen at Middle River Hobbies)
Saturday, September 19 - Halloween Classic Warm Up Series Race 2 (Trophy Race) (reedy Style) Discussion Thread
Sunday, September 27 Fall Challenge points series race 1 of 4 (Reedy Style)

October

Sunday, October 4 - Practice
Sunday, October 11 . Road Club Race
Sunday, October 18 - Fall Challenge points series race 2 of 4 (Reedy Style)
Sunday, October 25. Practice

November

Sunday, November 1 - Road Club Race
Sunday, November 8 - Garden State Shoot Out (Trophy Race)
Sunday, November 15. ORL Reunion Tour
Sunday, November 22 - Road Club Race
Sunday, November 29 Fall Challenge points series race 3 of 4 (Reedy Style)

December 

Sunday, December 6. Road Club Race
Sunday, December 13. Race Against Cancer charity race (Trophy race) 
Sunday, December 20 - Road Club Race
Sunday, December 27 - Fall Challenge points series race 4 of 4 (Reedy Style)

January

Sunday, January 3 - Road Club Race
Sunday, January 10 - Road Club Race
Sunday, January 18 - Road Club Race
Saturday January 23 -  Mini F1 USVTA,USGT Ruckus Race (canceled due to snow storm)
Sunday, January 24 - Road Club Race  (canceled due to snow storm)
Saturday, January 30 - Mini F1 USVTA,USGT Ruckus Race
Sunday, January 31 - Mini F1 USVTA,USGT Ruckus Race

February

Saturday, February 6 –2016 Eastern States Indoor On-Road Championships
Sunday, February 14 - Road Club Race
Sunday, February 21 - Road - Club Race 
Sunday, February 28 - Road - Club Race

March

Sunday, March 6 - Road Club Race
*Saturday, March 13, Ozite Assault (Trophy Race)
Sunday, March 20. Spring Challenge Championship Series Race 1 (Trophy Series)
Sunday, March 27 - Spring Challenge Championship Series Race 2

April

Sunday April 3. Spring Challenge Championship Series Race 3
Sunday April 10. Spring Challenge Championship Series Race 4
Sunday April 17th. Spring Challenge Championship Series Race 5
Sunday April 24. Spring Challenge Championship Series Race 6

*Minimum 4 cars to make a race, in order to insure adequate marshalls.

Questions

Ask them on our RC Tech Post.   CLICK HERE TO GO THERE 

RC Car World 4340 U.S. 130 Willingboro, NJ 08012, 856-720-0017

 

Planar Client Options
Layout Style
  • Wide
  • Boxed
Theme Preview